SD 45 Map

Senate District 45 (SD45) includes all of Crystal, New Hope and Robbinsdale, and parts of Golden Valley and Plymouth.

The majority of SD45 is in Congressional District 5, with the exception of 3 precincts in Plymouth, which are in Congressional District 3.

SD45 is managed by an Executive Committee, which typically meets monthly.  You can contact SD45 by clicking here.

To verify your district, click here.

District 45 is currently represented in the Minnesota Legislature by Rep. Lyndon Carlson (DFL), 45-A, Rep Mike Freiberg (DFL), 45-B, and Senator Ann Rest (DFL).

In the U.S. Congress, CD5 is represented by Rep. Keith Ellison (DFL), and CD3 is represented by Rep Erik Paulsen (GOP).